Blogs

How to Delete Your Spotify Account

how to delete spotify account

How to delete Spotify account?

Firstly, if you’re a Spotify Premium member you’ll need to cancel your Spotify subscription before closing your account. And with that, any playlists you’ve downloaded to listen to offline will be removed; you don’t own that music and as soon as you end your subscription, you’ll lose those locally stored playlists.

If you just unsubscribe but continue to use Spotify Free, you will still be able to stream those playlists and they’ll be in your listening history. However, if you go on to delete Spotify completely, you’ll lose access to those playlists both on and offline.

Additionally, deleting your Spotify account will mean you lose your username. Plus, if you have a student discount, you won’t be able to apply it to another account until a year after you first signed up for it, if you decide to return to Spotify.

Once you’ve cancelled your subscription, here is how to delete Spotify:

  1. Go to the Spotify homepage on a web browser and sign-in if necessary
  2. Cick “Help: from the menu
  3. Type “delete Spotify account” or “close account” in the search bar
  4. Select “Close account” from the drop-down menu
  5. Scroll down until you see the line: “If you’d still like to go ahead, you can close your account here.” Click that link.
  6. A Contact page will open
  7. Expand the Account menu and select “I want to close my Spotify account permanently”
  8. Select “Close Account” to close your spotify account

close spotify account

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *